top of page

New Website Announcement! - The Picture Book Prince

All about my new website where I will review picture books and post author/illustrator bios/interviews:


I am thrilled to introduce you to my new website, The Picture Book Prince, a page dedicated to celebrating children's literature. As an avid lover and writer of children's books, I am excited to share my passion with you and promote meaningful and entertaining stories that resonate with both children and adults.


Mission:

The mission of The Picture Book Prince is to promote inspiring and heartwarming children’s literature, and create a community of fellow writers, illustrators, and lovers of children's books.

Picture Book Reviews:

Every Monday I will post a Children’s Book Review. This review will promote a book that I find both entertaining and meaningful. All posts will be highlighted on the home page until the next post is published the following week. All previous posts will be available on a separate page.


In every review you can expect the following:

  • Cover, title, and author/illustrator

  • A short summary (no spoilers!)

  • Highlights of what I liked most

  • The message and intended audience

  • My favorite line or lines

  • My favorite illustrations


Author/Illustrator Bios:

Every other Thursday I will publish an Author or Illustrator promotion post. These promotions will be displayed beneath the Children’s book promotion until the next post is made. They will also be available on the Author or Illustrator Promotion pages. In these posts you can expect the following:

  • Profile Image

  • Short bio

  • What makes them stand out

  • Favorite works with links

  • Interview (If possible)

  • How to find out more/contact

Requests:

As a goal of this blog is to promote writers, illustrators, and children's books that stand out to me, I encourage fellow writers, illustrators, and lovers of children's books to submit their work for review. Please note that I will only share books that I genuinely like, and I will never post a negative review. I am, however, happy to provide personal feedback upon request.


Community:

Thank you for joining me on this journey of celebrating children's literature. Let's create a community of passionate readers and promote the power of storytelling!


Click here to view my new website, The Picture Book Prince


2 views0 comments
bottom of page